Club Iholla Spring 2019

Club Iholla moves to the Restaurant Kapsäkki!

Kapsäkki Iholla-klubi

Club Iholla dates in spring 2019:

Sat 26th Jan 2019: Laura Sippola, Elsi Sloan
Fri 22nd Feb 2019: Piirainen & Blom, Taru Still
Sat 23rd Mar 2019: The Mystic Revelation Of Teppo Repo, Otto Juhana
Fri 26th Apr 2019: Laura Airaksinen, Harri Nyman, Shalla Lalla

 

Club Iholla: Piirainen & Blom, Taru Still

Fri 22nd February 2019 7pm – 10 pm
Restaurant Kapsäkki, Hämeentie 68, 00550 Helsinki

Iholla Piirainen & Blom Taru Still

Folk guitarist J-P Piirainen and vocalist and beatboxer Venla Ilona Blom (Tuuletar) form an unconventional duo. Their music is rooted on Finnish and Nordic folk tradition but presented with modern sound and experimental playing techniques. Their first song together called Rascal was published on Piirainen’s solo album Twined and has received great reviews. In March the duo will head for a German tour.

The night is opened by Taru Still,  a singer-songwriter from Helsinki. Her songs are influenced by pop, theatre and folk music and carried with strong lyrics and atmospheres.

Facebook Event
Club Iholla page on Facebook
Restaurant and Music Theatre Kapsäkki
Buy tickets

SHOWTIMES
7 pm doors
8 pm Taru Still
9 pm Piirainen & Blom

TICKETS in advance / at the door
12 / 15 €  Adults
10 / 13 €  With Iholla matchbox, members of KKV, pensioners, students
6 / 7 €    Children 2-12 years
Buy tickets

PRODUCTION & BOOKING
Saura Booking Agency
johanna(a)saurabooking.com
laura(a)saurabooking.com

 

Past clubs

Club Iholla: Laura Sippola ja Elsi Sloan

Saturday 26th January 2019 7 pm
Restaurant Kapsäkki, Hämeentie 68, 00550 Helsinki

Iholla Laura Sippola ja Elsi Sloan

Iholla Club: Svjata Vatra (EE/UA), Slack Bird

Friday 23th Nov 2018 7 pm – 9:30 pm
MO Bar & Eatery, Annankatu 10, Helsinki

Iholla Svjata Vatra (EE/UA) ja Slack Bird

Iholla Jazz: Keski-Säntti x Vannesluoma, BAK

Friday 19th Oct 2018 6-10pm
Väinö Kallio, Hämeentie 11, 00530 Helsinki

 Iholla Jazz: Keski-Säntti x Vannesluoma, BAK

Club Iholla: ENKEL, Tipsy Gipsy & Rebekka Holi

Friday 14th September 2018 6pm – 10 pm

Club Iholla: UNYA, Mimie Moore & Mika Monto

Wed 25th July 2018

Iholla-klubi 7_2018

Club Iholla: Fiesta Española
Anna Murtola y Grupo, Trio Flamenco Visions

Sat 30th June 2018

Iholla Fiesta Española

Club Iholla: Pekko Käppi & K:H:H:L and Vilma Timonen Quartet

Sat 26th May 2018

Club Iholla

Club Iholla: Tuuletar, Elina Teini & The Fisherman & The Sea,

Sat 21st April 2018

Club Iholla: Suistamon Sähkö, Petri Hakala & Piia Kleemola and Elsi Sloan

Sat 24th March 2018

Iholla Suistamon Sähkö

Club Iholla: Emma Salokoski Voices, Rebecca Clamp & Hans Wessels

Sat 24th February 2018

Club Iholla: Saima Hyökki and haapoja & illmari kollektiivi

Sat 27th January 2018